Friday, December 17, 2010

Thank the Lord for the Nighttime!

Category:  News

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees have been announced.  Neil Diamond is among the new inductees for the March 2011 ceremonies.

As predicted, Tom Waits is among the new inductees.  The other acts who are now officially Hall of Famers:  Alice Cooper, Darlene Love, and Dr. John.

Thankfully, no disco acts were inducted this year.  Hopefully next year they will not be on the ballot, and actual rock acts like Steve Miller and Linda Ronstadt will be.

Congratulations to the five new Rock and Roll Hall of Fame members!

2011 Rock Hall of Fame

No comments: